RSS

My Twitter journey

01 Jul

Our life comprises of people who are always there to guide us. When we are born our parents teach us how to walk when we fall they are there to give us support.  Just like when I started using Twitter I was pretty much confused how to use this social media tool. I mean how we can express ourselves in just 140chrs. But there I followed few people who are still with me and they guided me on every step.

My mentors

Starting off with @FarrukhSiddiqui , @Catalyst303 , @sarina_singh , @bethebutterfly , @Join_PK , @SocializedWeb and @IamPramit these friends were there when I started using Twitter and I still value each of them as my teacher and close friend. Thank you friends you are simply wonderful human being and best of all you’re all very caring.

King of the ring

So I started exploring Twitter more and more and I came across some people who’s every Tweet is unique and worth re-tweeting. They Tweet on everything from quotes, news, humor you just can’t stop counting  @imadnaffa @2cre8 , @SteveAkinsSEO , @imrananwar , @MAK009X , @2morrowknight , @TrendyDC , @pramitjnathan , @agangulyy , @TrendTracker , @Flipbooks , @kim , @mashable, @rocksstar10

Unique Twipils

Every human is unique in his/her own way but some people are so unique that they are even noticed from a distance. Just like @Nonglin (try this give her RT and you’ll get a sweet voice thanks… haha… cool way to say thanks). As a cricket fan I was watching the T20 world online when I came across @areeeba. She was tweeting about cricket. Comment on every ball and every comment were better than the previous one. I enjoyed her Tweets more than the game. Then there was this blogger from Pakistan  @rai_azlan by the way you can check his blog, he’s truly inspiring. What attracted my attention is his unique hashtag #Azlankitheory (simply means thoughts from him) and finally there is @Ammar_Haider he starts his day by #AAJKASAWAL (a question which he post’s on Facebook and people responds pretty well) he’s also another intellectual blogger from Pakistan.

Lively Twipils

Well in reality also there are some friends whom you look up to when you’re feeling down same as in Twitter I look up to these lively friends. They are so very active, loving life, loving people around them. You’ll surely be energized when you’ll see them in your streamline @SuuperG @Peri37 @AriaaJaeger @BIGstLittleCity @aileen2u2 @awakeningaimee @msespina @Marcome @MelodyLeaLamb @thesmilingpie.

My real mentor

There came a time when I was pretty much fed up from Twitter. Lost my interest and was just on my way to quit. I tweeted my last and then I logged in after two days to de-activate my account and what I saw was pretty unexpected and an honor for me.  I received a message from @faisalqureshi he said “Are you ok, haven’t seem you from past few days”. Well you can guess my emotions for that. The man I started following from my start just considered me something. jazaakAllah bro for your follow up, it’s because of you I am still using Twitter. Faisal Qureshi is a highly interactive media celebrity of Pakistan. He’s one of the best anchors and above all he’s very loving and caring human being.

Friends from Pakistan

There are some friends who are there for you to share your feelings with. They understand you, they guide you, they laugh with you and they even support you. These friends are from Pakistan which are very dear to me. @drawab @Salmajafri @RababKhan @abidifactor@wqs @Islam_forEver @calyps @emwhytee @smohkim @thekarachikid @RumaisaM @beenishqureshi @ANAS_85 @khanakramm @Mohsin_Meer @altruistic92 @sanasaleem @amrinjaan @nlikeb @ali360

International friends

This is also a special group of friends whom I admire from bottom of my heart. Truly using Twitter for the flow of love with their utterly fantastic tweets @loudthoughts @flemcy @Rasheedkk @ashwinsanghi @livetorque @anji99u33 @gagan_3 @liagreenery @Nurul54 @NidalM

Technology geeks

This is an active group which always tweets about what’s in what’s out in the world of technology. From tips, tutorials to do it yourself, they tweet them all @Jankovitch @arkarthick @dymissy @Tukaiz @sciencenews1 @BrkingWebDesign @psdtuts @dollars5 @creativenerds @TweetSmarter @GraphicAlerts @AskAaronLee @BloggingTipsCom

Inspiring quotes

This group deals with friends who tweet quotes which are worth reading, inspiring and motivating   @WisdomBismillah @PerfectQuran @DrJeffersnBoggs @WomenOfHistory @Xanadutrue @PeaceAndWisdom @SecretDiary @DrMiaRose @MuslimCharacter @Inspire_Us @DavidRoads @Chimi3 @iwisenet @iconic88

Some bloggers from Pakistan

@teabreakdotpk @pakblogging @PAKISTANIAT @ProPakistaniPK @pakpoint @PakResource @pkEducation @MyLandPakistan

News bots

@247express @the_nation @Reuters_TopNews @Dawn_News @etribune @Karachi

Conclusion

Well this is all what I have for now. After using Twitter this much I finally realized that Twitter which is derived from the word “Tweet” meaning news should be used in a professional way. It can be used for marketing, a great way to interact with your customers. It can be used as an interactive LIVE tool to convey and gather news from around the world. Twitter is a social networking tool so please use it for some good and try not to misuse it.

By the way thanks / jazaakAllah for all my followers. I respect each and everyone one of you from bottom of my heart.

 
23 Comments

Posted by on July 1, 2010 in Views reviews

 

Tags: , , , , ,

23 responses to “My Twitter journey

  1. Gina SuuperG Stark

    July 2, 2010 at 8:00 am

    Wow…what a labor of love this blog post it! You should most definitely be included in several of your own categories! Thanks for being a dear friend who always shares sunshine and cheer…so happy to have found you on Twitter! Bliss you – Gina

     
    • yousufrafi

      July 2, 2010 at 9:51 am

      Thanks so very much for your comment Gina… you are surely as I mentioned one of most lively Twitter friends I have ever come across… lucky to have you in my stream… stay blessed and stay connected 🙂

       
  2. Beenish Qureshi

    July 2, 2010 at 9:31 am

    Nice and detailed 😀 .. thanks for the mention

     
    • yousufrafi

      July 2, 2010 at 9:52 am

      your welcome Beenish… its really a pleasure to have a sweet, caring and lovely friend like you 🙂

       
  3. MAK009X

    July 2, 2010 at 9:43 am

    Thanks for putting me in the ‘King of the Ring’ section, although I really don’t think I deserve it.
    A brilliant post.

     
    • yousufrafi

      July 2, 2010 at 9:56 am

      ok yes Abdullah bro you surely deserve to be in King of Ring group because your tweets maashaaAllah are worth Re-Tweeting… good to have such legends as my friends 🙂

       
  4. Rumaisa Mohani

    July 2, 2010 at 9:44 am

    Very nice summing up of such a great crowd of ppl we meet on Twitter. Thanx for mentioning me and all other lovely friends here.. cheers

     
    • yousufrafi

      July 2, 2010 at 9:59 am

      jazaakAllah Rumaisa for your precious comments… yes it’s an honor for me also to connect with some of the most promising intellectuals from Pakistan and from around the globe via just 140chrs … good to have you as a friend 🙂

       
  5. Rai M Azlan

    July 2, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    wow this post is like triple treat for me one i was mentioned in it, two i was mentioned in Unique Twipils category it means me and my theories are getting famous. and three my blog was also mentioned there. Jazakallah bro for giving the honor and i am really honored to have a friend like you and thankful to the twitter who gave me so many friends who are as precious as a real gem

     
    • yousufrafi

      July 3, 2010 at 8:30 am

      well your theory is pretty much interesting to me… so I thought why not include this in my blog and yes I aimed to cover all my precious friends in the blog so you are one one them… jazaakAllah for your comments 🙂

       
  6. Nong W.

    July 2, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    Thank you for mentioning me in your post. I’m honored and grateful for your kindness. –Nong

     
    • yousufrafi

      July 3, 2010 at 8:34 am

      thanks sooo very much for your gratitude and respect… I am highly obliged by your presence in my friends list :))

       
  7. Ammar Haider

    July 2, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    Hey.Thanx for the mention. 🙂 .

     
  8. Tele Raack

    July 3, 2010 at 6:04 am

    Yousuf, I am very touched to be honored by you and happy that you find my posts uplifting 🙂 I appreciate you. ~Tele

     
    • yousufrafi

      July 3, 2010 at 8:36 am

      well if you can lift people up on daily basics why can’t I even try to make you smile… the pleasure is all mine 🙂

       
  9. Wondering

    July 3, 2010 at 8:24 am

    I can see Faisal being ur real mentor .. you tweet “quotes” a lot just like him LOL ..

     
    • yousufrafi

      July 3, 2010 at 8:38 am

      yup Faisal bro is surly my mentor… I respect and follow him a lot… alhumdulilaah feeling honored to be blessed with such a intellectual mentor 🙂

       
  10. Salma

    July 3, 2010 at 8:49 am

    thanks for the mention, congrats on a lovely post and I’m glad you didnt leave twitter after all 🙂 Its a great community! see you 😉

     
    • yousufrafi

      July 3, 2010 at 8:58 am

      your welcome… well yes I am glad now that I have so many lovely and sweets friends with me 🙂

       
  11. Sardar Mohkim Khan

    July 3, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    Ah! it comes and all i can say is it is one of those different posts I would love to read.

    Thanks for the mention!

     
    • Yousuf Rafi

      July 4, 2010 at 3:23 am

      your welcome…. yup different post for some special and different people close to my heart 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
