RSS

Simple trick to Free up your Disk space

02 Oct

As a computer maniac I love to optimize my PC as much as possible, for this I use two well known software’s namely SpeeUpMyPc and CCleaner . I am using these warez from quite some time but recently I noticed that there is still some extra disk space occupied in my C drive. Search and to my surprise I got this folder C:\Windows\Installer filled up with 14GB’s and after cleaning I managed to recover around 8GB’s. So here is a tip that will free your extra space in this folder.

Not to worry it won’t corrupt your Windows. Just follow properly.

Goto Start –> Run –> type this without quotes “ C:\Program Files\Windows Installer Clean Up\msizap G! and click ok.

Command Prompt will pop-up and files will automatically be deleted. Now check your space in C drive.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 2, 2010 in Product Reviews

 

One response to “Simple trick to Free up your Disk space

Leave a Reply

 
