I recite this to improve my memory – Dr Zakir Naik

04 Oct

A medical doctor by professional training, Dr. Zakir Naik is renowned as a dynamic international orator on Islam and Comparative Religion. Dr. Zakir Naik clarifies Islamic viewpoints and clears misconceptions about Islam, using the Qur’an, authentic Hadith and other religious Scriptures as a basis, in conjunction with reason, logic and scientific facts.

I often use to ask myself that how this man can have such a wonderful memory subhanAllah!!! I got my answer when in one of his speeches a man asked this question and he gave this answer. “I recite this dua for improving my memory” Surah Taha, verse 25-28

Surah Taha with Urdu to improve memory

Surah Taha with English to improve memory

Surah Taha with English Translation


Posted by on October 4, 2010 in Islamic Character


Tags: , , , ,

46 responses to “I recite this to improve my memory – Dr Zakir Naik

  1. Rabab Khan

    October 4, 2010 at 6:41 am

    This is very good. Thank you for sharing this Dua.🙂

  2. Md motahar hossain

    October 11, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    This dua halp me to be good memory.

    • FAIZ

      September 16, 2016 at 2:41 am

      where to get this dua doenload link plz sahre

  3. pamuk7

    December 8, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Naik’s secret is: repetition.

  4. Ruman

    August 24, 2012 at 10:15 am

    Mashallah & jazaakallah o khair for sharing dis dua it works its really grt. Allah bless u Dr. Zakir naik & ur fam. Assalam.

  5. Display Advertising

    September 29, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Hello, i believe that i noticed you visited my web site so i got here to
    return the want?.I am trying to find issues to improve my web site!
    I guess its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  6. Zaina khan

    December 22, 2012 at 11:30 pm

    Inshallah I will pass my alimah course and me out there like him preaching the message of Allah please remember me in ur duals so I pass


    January 23, 2013 at 8:22 am

    I believe that man earn the best memory by the grach of ALLAH.So every moment man have to depend on ALLAH.


    January 23, 2013 at 8:28 am

    By thir Dua i have felt very happy. Inshallah,one i will earn best knowledge by the help in Allah.So every creation must abide by the rules of Allah for success.

  9. Safaya

    May 31, 2013 at 9:18 am

    Assalamualaikum! Though i studied well i 4got all the things in exam can i knw a dua 4 diz plz plz plz

    • zara

      December 18, 2013 at 11:08 am

      i don’t know any dua for this…
      bt if u don’t remember just read durud sharif on PROPHET MUHAMMAD PBUH….inshallah this will help u…

  10. Tajudin Khan

    September 7, 2013 at 7:28 am

    Everything has a reason, of course Allah SWT is the one who is capable of increasing and improving your memory, but war during the time of Rasulullah SAW had to be fought. The prophet SAW didn’t simply pray and they won the war without a fight. Allah wants your efforts as well accompanied by tawakkul upon Allah SWT. So the du’a above, repetition, hard work to memorize, these are the efforts we should do to improve our memory and at the same time we always pray to Allah to aid us through this mission of us.

    Allah knows best!

  11. Zia

    October 25, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    Thank you very much for sharing this dua Dr. Zakir. I’ll teach my son. Siraj al Din this Dua very soon and I hope my son will be come as brilliant as you are.. and for you Dr. Zakir, May the Almighty ALLAH give you more strength and long live to continue to touch the heart of every mankind and lead them to embrace the real path…

  12. Zia

    October 25, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    I hope INSHA ALLAH my son will become as brilliant as you are..

  13. abdul rahaman

    November 11, 2013 at 11:09 am

    Dear,sister’s and brother’s it is realy works.i realizing this dua i could be recite this dua recite day to day life grew our knowledge.

  14. Aamir Makda

    November 28, 2013 at 8:56 am

    This is the DUA of Hazrat MOOSA AS.
    But how many time should one recite it, or should it be recite countless times in daily routine?
    Please reply.

  15. zara

    December 18, 2013 at 11:02 am

    inshallah this dua will help me in good memory…
    anyone has any dua for increasing height??? if yes,
    pls pls pls tell me….
    may ALLAH solve all our problems…. INSHALLAH…..

  16. Dr nida

    January 15, 2014 at 9:33 am


  17. Naseem

    May 25, 2014 at 2:08 am

    Jaza Kallah

  18. Tariq Hussein

    June 9, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    my beloved brothers n sisters,begin Allah’s Names with capital letter always please..thanks =)

  19. nalaikpanda

    June 10, 2014 at 3:35 pm

    Beautiful dua . and yes i have heard that in his speech too

  20. syeda tahreem

    July 2, 2014 at 10:55 am

    assalamualaikum jazaakallah this s d best medicine 2 improove memory

  21. mazhar

    July 24, 2014 at 4:35 am

    assalamualikum. subhaaan allah
    zakir bhaai.. i was llookin fr dis dua since long long tym nw im fully happy.. may allah bless us with all his kindness aameeen..

  22. zafar

    August 6, 2014 at 6:21 am

    Mashallah..thanks for sharing…If once believe and trust on allah that this duwa will increase the memory then inshallah definetly this duwa will work. without believe on allah nothing will benefit you.

    • nejla hasir

      January 30, 2016 at 2:55 pm

      jazaakallah o khair.may Allah defenitly make us brilliant

  23. obaid

    August 25, 2014 at 11:15 am

    yai dua kitni baar parhni hai plz reply me

  24. rayyan

    September 16, 2014 at 8:28 pm

    kitni bar parhna ha or kis namaz k bad oor pani pr dam karna ha ya apnay opr mjhay apnay betay k lyy zarorat ha pls tell thxx

  25. Saif

    December 5, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    May allah prevent muslims from all kinds of odds ameen

  26. qawsim mahir zait

    December 12, 2014 at 5:55 pm

    thanks may allah make us like u

  27. Fahim Abdul Rehman Chivelkar

    January 29, 2015 at 5:01 pm

    Mashallah!!!!!thanks for sharing

  28. dibba chaku

    February 1, 2015 at 9:52 pm

    i want to be fluent in language

  29. dibba chaku

    February 1, 2015 at 9:54 pm

    dr zakir help me some dua to make me fluent in language


    February 22, 2015 at 4:34 pm

    thank you so much doctor may Allah add you more knowledge

  31. muhmmad natiq

    June 26, 2015 at 5:28 pm


  32. iqra syed

    July 25, 2015 at 7:22 am

    give me
    some dua that can make me
    study more .


  33. asiya begum

    August 19, 2015 at 5:37 pm

    sir ,
    My daughter is 5 years old.& whatever she learn , she will forget with in hour.she can’t remember the word .pls sir reply good wazifa for her.

  34. Brother

    October 2, 2015 at 6:29 am

    Bismillah – ASalamali kum brother and sisters.

    Please read this Im real user of this dua in the past because I was someone too shy and afraid in everything.

    My real story when I was a kid I was bad in reading the Quran the imam gave me this dua after reciting it for every day I ended up reading the whole Quran by myself without imam and I was able to see far and do things normal human couldnt do I was leader and from normal people to educated like doctors or lawyers was following me and loving my way of talking and in busines and in life mashahlla alahuakbar please brother give this to all people you now with small brain and people with fear from doing anyting in life this dua will open doors of wisdom for you it is the best. I stopped reading the dua after age of of around 24 and now Im 40 and still have the the past profit from it and just found it back today I wish I had never sopped reading it…. It is the best thing in my life and the light in the dark.

    Please you dont know the power of this DUA it will change your whole life and the ones around you and will be leader in everything you do.

  35. Mohsin

    October 8, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    Insha-allah this DuA wiLL heLp me iN eXAMs and iN aNy tough cOuRcE oF my LIfE

  36. McDonld H benson

    April 28, 2016 at 8:28 pm


  37. Tarique

    May 25, 2016 at 5:45 am

    Thank you for sharing this information to us

  38. Free-writing Web

    July 26, 2016 at 4:44 pm

    I have just watched the video on youtube. Such a great dua.

  39. Huda

    September 29, 2016 at 2:09 am

    I aso want fua for increasing my memory power

  40. syeed peerzada aadil

    October 4, 2016 at 7:57 pm

    Once my father give me a dua wazifa but i was a teenager that time and i neglect that.but i only remeber “wasar li amari”. 6 years i am far from my father studying abroad frm my country.everyday is our exams and i have to prepare in soo less much of syllabus in medical.whole n8ts day i spend learning but all in vain in exam.i tried my best to remember the dua but i cant.i cant also contact my dad.but thanks to zakir naik and this page owner.the owner of this post dua.may allaha bless u .i see and i remeber it was actual duwa given by my father.and my father by his father.and masha allaha both r genius .even at old by the sake of allaha ,the duwa works soo greatfully on my mind i cant explain.everything is now okay.
    Ofcourse allaha ‘s words r actual healings actual remidies to all illness.thank you
    Syed adil


Leave a Reply

