RSS

How Law of Attraction helped me

22 Jun

It dates back to year 2009. I was in my last year of engineering from Usman Institute of Technology but as a hobby I did a course from APTECH in graphic designing. I was really excited at that time and dropped my CV to many job seeking websites. I literary dreamed of doing some freelance work like designing a logo or something.

Nature/GOD/Higher self usually aligns your stars as per our requirement. I got an email in which Tohfay.com required a logo for their website. I made 10 logos and sent an email. Next day I was in Tohfay.com office with my logo on their desk. Tohfay.com loved it… coincidence may be!!!

I joined full time in Tohfay.com as a graphic designer and made few banners for Tohfay.com. hmmm somewhere down the lane I realized that I am not loving it. Then my friend told a thing called SEO (a technique used to upgrade your ranking on Google.com). I loved the concept and dreamed, visualized myself as an SEO expert.

Some days later my boss told me to do SEO for Tohfay.com…. wow coincidence maybe!!

Next came my passion for reading books. By birth I loved reading books (alhumdulilaah adopted this wonderful habit from by my beloved father). And as I was born in Saudi Arabia I had an influence from my mother in Islam. Islamic teachings and learning about it.

Then I dreamed of moving my way towards teaching of Islam. My cousin who is a doctor invited me to take grammar classes in Dr Israr Academy. I finished recently alhumdulilaah with new perspective over reading holy Quran…. Coincidence may be!!

Since birth I consider myself as a Pakistani. I feel pleasure in doing things that make Pakistan proud. Recently I attended a seminar arranged by Torque. I came to know about Torque from Sarah Mashhood (turning officer at Torque plus lively person, amazing friend and an inspiring human being maashaaAllah) and Adeel (also turning officer at Torque… loves Sufi books and makes you feel love Life.. amazing friend).

Torque is an organization which inspires youth to do something for Pakistan. I dreamed of being part of Torque and for now regularly attending their seminars. Kind of life changing for me actually and while learning I am enjoying at its fullest.

You people will say it was just a coincidence that Life folded for me in such a way but actually its not.

And, when you want something, the entire universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.
Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

I don’t really consider all of this as a coincidence. I really feel that all this happened because I attracted all of this for myself (keeping in mind that ALLAH Subhan o Tala is the supreme power and this all happened because I prayed by heart for all of this).

I can summarize all of this in two laws….

Law of attraction

Thoughts becomes things… whatever we think happens to us… and its real… visualize your goal and you will get it… inshaaAllah… its my belief and it is working like a magic for me…

Law of Increase

Whatever you are truly grateful for and appreciate will increase in your Life

Imam al-Shafi said:

Praised be Allah, Who, whenever He is thanked for one of His blessings, provides another blessing which in turn obliges one to thank Him again!

In the end I would like to conclude with definition of Success which I read in the book Are You Ready to Succeed

Successful is the person who has lived well, laughed often and loved much, who has gained respect of children, who leaves the world better than they found it, who has never lacked appreciation, for the earth’s beauty, who never fail to look for the best in others or give the best of themselves.

 
20 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2012 in Driving Force

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

20 responses to “How Law of Attraction helped me

  1. a4ayeshakhan

    June 22, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    Conclusion : Law of attraction worked 🙂

     
    • Yousuf Rafi

      June 22, 2012 at 4:21 pm

      g!!! ab kuch amal bhi kar liayga (:

       
  2. Shoaib Rafi

    June 22, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    I agree … law of attraction works. and if it doesn’t work then there is either no attraction or law becomes invalid on exceptional situations 🙂 .. we are so tiny to be thankful to whatever has been given to us by Allah. but as much as we are thankful, the greater we get from him for sure.

     
    • Yousuf Rafi

      July 1, 2012 at 1:43 pm

      yup Law of Attraction is the universal law and it works when done with clear intentions (: you are so right… subhanALLAH there is sooo much to be thankful for (:

       
      • dervesh

        November 30, 2015 at 5:08 am

        i want to put in my input..anyone reading this anymore?????

         
  3. Shahzeb Saad

    June 22, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    wowwwww kia baat hai Yousaf bhai. Maza aya apka blog parh kar 🙂

     
  4. safiakemalrafi

    July 8, 2012 at 10:18 am

    yes we get what we desire is the law of attraction! Always the source of our inspirations have to be Qur’an and Sunnah – As all answers are given in the Book – a guidance for those who desire it.

    وَمَن كَانَ يُرِيدُ حَرْثَ الدُّنْيَا نُؤتِهِ مِنْهَا وَمَا لَهُ فِي الْآخِرَةِ مِن نَّصِيبٍ

    “Whoever desires the harvest of the Hereafter – We increase for him in his harvest. And whoever desires the harvest of this world – We give him thereof, but there is not for him in the Hereafter any share.” (Ash- Shuraa (The Consultation): 20)

     
    • Yousuf Rafi

      July 8, 2012 at 1:01 pm

      jazaakALLAH so much for quoting the ayat sweet sis I wanted to quote but didn’t find any…. jazaakALLAH so very much for your valuable addition (: GOD bless you Ameen Sume Ameen

       
  5. naveed kaini

    October 14, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    im so confused about it

     
  6. Laila

    January 5, 2014 at 2:54 pm

    It wux always working for me, difference is I wux thinking negative. Which I have changed after watching ” THE SECRET”

     
  7. venus factor diet login

    June 26, 2014 at 6:32 pm

    Thanks for your great info on getting in shape!

     
  8. dervesh

    November 30, 2015 at 9:06 am

    can i write my views abt LOA????? is this thread still active??

     
  9. dervesh

    November 30, 2015 at 9:15 am

    well makes no difference ill write a few lines anyway.. i believe this law has roots in Islam and sufiism ..there are clear references to it in hadice as well as quran and sufi thought…for instance
    “actions depend upon intentions” and another ” intention of beiliever is better than the act” Hadice i qudsi says ” I am as my servant thinks of me”…in another hadice the believers are enjoined upon not to say the word”if” meaning if only i had done that or not done that….
    In quran surah bani isreal Verse 11…not to make DUA of sharr..or BUD dua…..again surah yusuf ..Not to despair the mercy of allah….

     
  10. Sam Haider

    June 22, 2016 at 10:01 am

    Nice Writing

     
  11. Danish Raza

    June 22, 2016 at 11:31 am

    Great!

     
  12. Eman muktar

    August 15, 2016 at 9:08 pm

    iam muslim i proud to be muslim coz ifeel something about islam but iscared if it be shirk is shirk or not plz guys inbox me if have idea about this with evidence

     

Leave a Reply

 
