RSS

How to send large Photos over the Internet

04 Aug

It was a normal Monday and I started downloading emails in my Outlook inbox. I went to have a Coffee with my friend which took around 15 minutes. When I was back I was surprised to see emails still downloading. Noticed that one of our vendors sent images of around 56mb; gosh this led me to share with my friends on how to send large images online. Everyday you share photos over the internet. But best approach is to Optimize a photo for speedy download. Here is a free online tool for optimizing photo.

Will be using this exotic image as an example.

Original picture is around 1.45mb

Steps on How to Optimize this image

  1. Open Picresize.com
  2. Click Browse and select your image.
  3. Click Continue to get more options.
  4. Scroll down and select No Change from Make my picture menu.

Finally click on I’m done, Resize my picture.

Here is the optimized image

Optimized Image is around 800kb

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2012 in Product Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “How to send large Photos over the Internet

  1. Mudasir Abrar

    January 13, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    Mudasir Abrar Jatoi

     
  2. ali

    February 21, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    malikhassan

     

Leave a Reply

 
