RSS

What is your brand’s Unique Selling Proposition?

30 Jan

ImageI was really in a hurry because thoughts were flooding in my mind and I wanted to jot them down before I lost any of it. But when I started to write I felt a bit more comfortable with grip of my pen. First I thought it was just an assumption but then I checked the brand name and yes to my surprise it was not my usual pen.

As a writer I use different kinds of pen to jot down my thoughts but I felt uniqueness with this particular pen. This reminded me of a term used by Catherine Kaputa in her best seller “You Are a Brand” Unique Selling Proposition (USP); a term that made understood by many famous brands:

  • Apple is unique because their USP is their impeccable design.
  • Zappos is different because their USP is their Wowness in Customer Service.
  • Google is different because their USP is their simplicity in whatever they do.
  • Starbucks is different because their USP is their environment.

If you are running a company or planning to start one, think now; what is your Unique selling proposition? What is that one thing that you do and no one else does like you. There are thousands of brands out there but what is that one thing which will force people to buy from you.

It’s an era of choices. People don’t have time to do research on you. Just give them something different and they will become your fan. Do it in a way that people will make a story out of it. Nothing sells more than stories. Make them go wow!!!

I have been writing blogs from quite some time now but this was the first time that I saw name of the name and that is because that particular brand gave me something that was unique.

So wake up tomorrow morning and start exploring your Unique Selling Proposition. Google some famous brands and check out their About Us page. What are they offering that makes them different from others. Keep searching until your heart speaks with you.

 
 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2013 in Driving Force

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “What is your brand’s Unique Selling Proposition?

  1. sumaira

    January 31, 2013 at 2:43 am

    nice

     
  2. Yousuf Rafi

    January 31, 2013 at 2:47 am

    Thanks you so much for the feedback (;

     
  3. artist bench

    February 3, 2013 at 4:18 am

    It’s amazing in favor of me to have a site, which is beneficial in support of my experience. thanks admin

     
  4. William

    February 5, 2013 at 12:17 am

    You’re so awesome! I don’t suppose I’ve read anything like that before. So good to discover another person with unique thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

     
    • Yousuf Rafi

      February 18, 2013 at 6:14 pm

      thanksss William for such a wonderful feedback…. these are words of inspiration that keeps me going…. thankss tonsss dear (:

       
  5. Stacie

    June 20, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    Generally I don’t learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, very nice article.

     
  6. Alta

    October 1, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    Many hardware loopers are really in rack unit, outcome
    pedal or any additional varieties. An onboard audio player and recorder is available
    to stream audio backing tracks or other audio whilst learning to play a piece, or record your performance ready for transfer to a CD, or
    digital library. The most serious piano teachers will adamantly
    point their students in the direction of an acoustic piano.

     
  7. Cecilia

    October 25, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    All steel or brass parts can be polished with a cloth wheel and returned to their original luster.
    Although these tend to look a little unwieldy, they do promote proper playing so it
    may well be a good investment for the child prodigy who wants to keep on learning.
    I personally like the cloth seat above a leather or vinyl seat
    prime due to the fact of the capacity of the cloth to breathe.

     
  8. Regina G. Ellsbury

    September 21, 2014 at 10:54 am

    This page definitely has all the info I needed about this subject
    and didn’t know who to ask.

     

Leave a Reply

 
