RSS

Why I remain Online 24/7?

22 Jul

You post too much, why are you online all the time, and why do you help people too much… these were some of the questions which were bombarded to me from past few days so I thought why not write a blog on it. Here goes the reasons why I remain online 24/7:

To Help Others

Some work for money, some work for fame but some really work to make this world a better place. Money and fame never ever fascinated me but yes what makes me feel alive is helping people. Every time I am offline I miss a chance to help someone which makes me uncomfortable. Helping others with their professional and personal issues gives me so much satisfaction that is why I remain online 24/7 so people can ask for help and I can offer them help then and there.
To Guide Others

Easiest way to walk a path is to ask someone for directions who have been there. My previous job taught me various things through which I can guide my friends in any of the below mentioned field:

  • Logo / website designing
  • Facebook page management.
  • How to use Google Analytics to target your customers?
  • How to reach your audience using Google Adwords?
  • Increase your ranking in Google search engine result pages (also known as SERP’s)
  • How to boost sales by using social media?

Alhumdulilaah now I can fully guide my friends by staying online 24/7.

To Solve IT related issues

Being a Computer Engineer which trained me to work closely with complex IT related issues. And now alhumdulilaah I can easily help my friends just by sitting on my laptop or mobile and solving their IT related issues which include hardware problems, software issues, networking issues, using free online tools etc.

To connect with new people

I’ve learned this one from Tony Hsieh (CEO Zappos.com). “While connecting with people whether it’s a seminar, training or over the internet just meet them as a common man. Give them advice; share your experience which can help them.”

Every single person has a story to tell and we all can learn something from it. So I use Facebook to connect with people from different fields and learn from them as much as I can.

To motivate others

Every one of us has the power to motivate, influence and elevate each person we meet by the gift of great example. Motivation leads to productivity and that is what new era is all about. Many people die with their music still in them. Why is this so? Too often it is because they are always getting ready to live. Before they know it, time runs out. Remaining online gives me the edge to motivate people when they are feeling down. Personal satisfaction when we know that someone is happy just because of you is of GOD’s most beautiful blessing.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 22, 2013 in Driving Force

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Why I remain Online 24/7?

  1. Kevin Green

    July 22, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    Reblogged this on #RockTheReTweet.

     
  2. Shoaib Rafi

    July 23, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    What about talking to the family abroad? We always thought you are online because of us!? :O
    btw nice blog Yousuf. Keep up the good work. Helping and living for others is the best satisfaction one can ever have. I have learned this throughout my life.

     
    • Yousuf Rafi

      July 23, 2013 at 2:43 pm

      hahaha……. family knows I am always there for them so no need to mention… this blog is for those who think I am mad enough to stay online that much…. jazaakALLAH so much for the appreciation bro 🙂 yup totally helping others is the greatest service to humanity… 🙂 keep visiting and keep reading!!

       
  3. Sanaa Javaid

    July 29, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    Keep up the good work!

     
    • Yousuf Rafi

      July 29, 2013 at 8:01 pm

      jazaakALLAH for your feedback 🙂 really appreciate that 🙂

       
  4. ahsan

    January 29, 2017 at 8:44 am

    hello sir

     

Leave a Reply

 
